Home

From the spoken word, the Practice Room, the Live Concert to the Classical Orchestra – JST-Studios offers the recording of sound productions with subsequent sound mixing and mastering. Singers, Bands, Orchestras can have their Singles or Albums produced by JST-Studios. The subsequent processing of the CD pressing via the created DDP Master is done by our Studio. If requested by the Artist, we assist with registering with GEMA (Society for musical performing and mechanical reproduction rights) and other desired publishing Organizations as well as upLoads, such as: You Tube, Spotify, Soundcloud to name just a few media.

At JST-Studios, the Artist gets everything from a single source.
It starts with our preliminary talk on the musical project. This is followed by, the artistic or technical advice up to the final finished master.
In addition, further support and advice on the utilization of the entire work created. We have over 31 years of experience with official government broadcast radio technology, both inside and outside the Studio. In addition, we have many years of Recording Studio and FOH mixing experience, with trained and seasoned ears. Our desire is to offer an all-around pleasant work atmosphere, with humor and a musician’s heart.

Portofolio:
Conceptual collaboration during all ongoing processes
Music production
Music research and clarification of licenses
Audio post-production
Sound mixing and mastering for Internet, Radio, TV and Cinema
Clarification of fees and exploitation rights

Mix and mastering are created on a Pro Tools system, the internationally recognized industry standard for clay mixtures.




About us



Live Recording


JST-Studios offers the artist on-site recording. That can be in a band’s practice room, in a cathedral with a church choir, live stage at a city festival
, orchestral recording in a suitable studio room etc. Broadcast radio technology, in conjuction with RME, Tascam, Pro Tools….and many other reliable brands is just a small sample of the professional level equipment available to us for your project.
For live stage recordings, we therefore always use electrically isolated outputs for each channel strip. Art S8 microphone splitters are used for this so that we are not technically affecting the FOH and the monitoring.  Result – we are not technically present in the LiveAct signal path. With your own admission in the practice room or church e.g. Depending on the number of channels, we use RME Fireface II as an interface or, for more than 30 channels, the Tascam DM 4800 digital console.  Technically, we have a maximum of 94 channels availabl The recordings themselves are always saved using Pro Tools DAW software, typically at 48kHz sample rate or 96kHz for classical music. Final mixing, editing, and processing are then completed in the studio. -view Mixing-


Mixing


The most work intensive part is perhaps the process prior to mastering. The better the process goes prior to mastering, the less effort that is required in the finishing stages. A bad recording, for example vocal errors or noise from the guitar strings, are difficult to correct later. Getting it right going in, and replaying the part is the best path to a good result. That is why we look at what kind of microphones to use and proper placement right from the start. Instrument choice is also an important element in recording and part of the creative process. When ideal, another track can always be added to the recording. Good preparation is essential, and the artist should have a vision of the overall finshed picture. Knowing where the project is headed will make mixing easier and will guide the entire process. Some form of personal demo, or music from a similar artist or style is also helpful in achieving the desired result. MISSING We have many years of experience recording different styles of music, with creativity, and above all the competence to optimally capture the signal into the DAW. Professional, high-end, hardware and software are used throughout for audio processing. *See also Hardware and Software.


Mastering


For mastering, we use Izotope Ozone9 as the main software. Mixing takes place in the Pro Tools DAW with plugins from Universal Audio and Hofa. Our control room uses the “live end to dead-end principle”, with treatment by Hofa and other manufacturers and has an officially certified radio acoustics with an RTS of less than 0.2 sec. The rendered DDP Master is used to create the CD, DVD or Blue-Ray. Naturally the finished master includes the correct implementation of loudness (LUFs), with dithering if necessary, that meets the standards for the various internet platforms such as: You Tube, Spotify, SoundCloud etc. Sound samples of our work can be accessed under Menu Portofolio here on our site.




Blog





Events




Portfolio


Jazz & Blues

Pop

Hip Hop & Rap



R&B

Rock

Jazz & Blues

Pop




Prices

Not including tax


service call charge

WF city : 20,00 €
out of WF, not reaching 100km : 30,00 €
more than 100km out of WF per km : 0,30 €


Live Recording including

wiring per hour : 60,00 €
Live Mixing FOH per hour : 250,00 €
for concerts : according to prior agreement


Mixing in the studio
Mix per hour : 52,90 €
Mixing of an album : according to prior agreement
Mastering per song : 45,90 €
creating DDP Master : 24,90 €
Uploadservie for Social Media : 15,90 €




Map & Contact


Tonstudio

Contact information

Contact me

9 + 11 =

Home

Vom gesprochenen Wort, dem Übungsraum, das Live-Konzert bis zum klassischen Orchester -JST-Studios bietet die Aufnahme von Tonproduktionen mit anschließender Tonmischung und Mastering an. Sänger/in, Bands, Orchester können ihre Singles oder Alben über JST-Studios produzieren lassen. Die anschließende Abwicklung der CD-Pressung über das erstellet DDP Master übernimmt dabei unser Studio. Sofern vom Künstler gewünscht begleiten wir Die Abwicklung mit der Gema und weitere gewünschte Eintragungen sowie upLoads, wie z.B.: You Tube, Spotify, Soundcloud um nur einige Medien zu nennen.

Bei JST-Studios bekommt die/der Künstler/in alles aus einer Hand.
Den Anfang bildet unser Vorgespräch zum musikaischem Vorhaben. Darauf folgend die künstlerische oder technische Beratung bis zum Final fertigen erstellten Master.
Auch darüber hinaus weitere Begleitung und Beratung zur Verwertung des erschaffenen Gesamtwerkes. Mit amtlicher Radiotechnik in- und außerhalb des Studios sind wir mittlerweile über musikalische 31 Jahre unterwegs. Langjährige FOH Erfahrung als auch die Tonmischung im Studio mit geschultem und trainierten Ohren. Allen Beteiligten wünschen und bieten wir ein rundherum angenehmes Arbeitsklima und vor allem : Engagement mit Humor und Musikerherz!

Portofolio:
Konzeptionelle Mitarbeit während aller laufenden Prozesse
Musikproduktion
Musikrecherche und Klärung von Lizenzen
Audio-Postproduktion
Tonmischung und Mastering für Internet, Radio, TV und Kino
Klärung von Honoraren und Verwertungsrechten

Mix und Mastering entstehen auf einem ProTools System, dem International anerkannten Industriestandard für Tonmischungen.




Über Uns



Live Recording


JST-Studios bietet dem Künstler/in die direkte Aufnahme an. Das kann im Übungsraum einer Band sein, In einer Kathedrale mit Kirchenchor, Live-Stage auf einem Stadfest,
die Orchesteraufnahme in einem dafür geeignetem Studioraum u.s.w. Wir verwenden dazu amtliche Radiotechnik. RME, Tascam, AKG, ProTools um nur einen recht kleinen Auszug zur Technik dafür zu nennen.
Bei Live-Stage-Aufnahmen gehen wir daher prinzipiell über galvanisch getrennte Ausgänge für jeden Kanalzug. Art S8 Mikrofon Splitter kommen dafür zum Einsatz.  Somit haben wir keinen Eingriff in das Live Setup der Bühne, FOH und dem Monitoring, sind also Tontechnisch nicht im LiveAct Signalweg vorhanden. Bei eigener Aufnahme im Übungsraum oder Kirche z.B. verwenden wir je nach Kanalanzahl RME Fireface als Interface bzw. bei mehr als 30 Kanälen die Tascam DM 4800 Digital Konsole.  Maximal stehen uns damit technisch bis zu 94 Kanäle zur Verfügung. Die Aufnahmen selber werden immer per Software DAW in Pro-Tools abgelegt. In der Regel mit 48Khz bei Klassik auch gern 96Khz. Danach erfolgt die jeweils notwendige Weiterverarbeitung im Studio. -siehe dazu auch unter Mixing-


Mixing


Der vielleicht arbeitstechnisch aufwändigste Prozess in der Erstellung bis zum Master. Je besser das Recording vorweg gelaufen ist, desto weniger Aufwand ist dann notwendig. Eine schlechte Aufnahme, Beispiel Gesangsfehler, Abrutscher an der Gitarrensaite sind schwer bis gar nicht korrigierbar. Empfehlung ist da erneutes Einspielen. Daher schauen wir von Anfang an welche Art von Mikrofonierung setzen wir wie und wo ein. Welche Instrumente passen Ideal zum zu produzierenden Song, Kreativität ist also speziell auch dort immer gefragt. Im Studio läßt sich später immer noch ein zusätzlicher Track hinzufügen. Daher ist gute Vorbereitung unerlässlich. Der Künstler sollte auch eine Vorstellung vom Gesamtbild haben, es erleichtert die Mischung in die richtige Richtung für alle zu leiten. In Form eines Referenzmixes oder einer vom Stil ähnlichen Künstlers oder Ideen wie etwas klingen soll. Alles nur lauter, bassiger oder mehr Echo ist nicht der richtige Weg um eine radiotaugliche Mischung zu erlangen. Je nach Style der Musik unterstützen wir mit der langjährigen Erfahrung, Kreativität und vor allem Kompetenz das Signal optimal in der DAW zu bannen. Für die eigentliche Bearbeitung stehen im Studio amtliche Hard und Software zur Verfügung. Siehe hierzu auch unter Hardware und Software.


Mastering


Für das Mastering setzen wir von Izotope Ozone9 als Hauptsoftware ein. Abgemischt wird in der DAW Pro Tools mit Plugins von Universal Audio und Hofa. Unser Abhörraum Live-End zu Dead-End Prinzip, mit Treatment von Hofa und anderen Herstellern hat eine amtliche Radioakustik mit einer RTS von unter 0.2 sec. Das so erstellte DDP Master dient fortan zum Erstellen der CD, DVD oder auch Blue-Ray. Die richtige Umsetzung der Lautheit (LUFs) inklusive Dithering sofern nötig für die verschiedenen I-Platformen wie z.B.: You Tube, Spotify, SoundCloud etc.. gehört selbstverständlich dazu. Klangbeispiele können unter Menü Portofolio hier auf unserer Seite aufgerufen werden.




Blog





Veranstaltungen




Portfolio


Jazz & Blues

Pop

Hip Hop & Rap



R&B

Rock

Jazz & Blues

Pop




Preise

Exklusive Mehrwertsteuer


Anfahrtskosten

innerhalb von WF : 20,00 €
ausserhalb bis 100 km Anfahrt : 30,00 €
über 100 km von WF pro km : 0,30 €


Live Recording inkl.

Verkabelung pro angefangene Std.: 60,00 €
Live Mixing FOH für Stadtfeste pro Std. : 250,00 €
für Konzert-Veranstaltungen : n. Absprache


Mixingkosten im Studio
Mix pro Std. : 52,90 €
Mixing eines Albums : n.Absprache
Mastering pro Song : 45,90 €
Erstellung eines DDP Master : 24,90 €
Uploadservie für Social Media : 15,90 €




Karte & Kontakt


Tonstudio

Kontaktdaten

Treten Sie mit mir in Kontakt

13 + 1 =